University of Florida | Department of Psychology

The Department of Psychology is conducting a search for a non-tenure track Lecturer.

Departmental Recognitions

August 3rd, 2016

Some great new departmental accomplishments; congratulates to everyone below for recognition of their contributions – really fantastic!

  • • Greg Webster has received a grant from the National Science Foundation in the amount of $414,962 for his proposal entitled “Extreme Weather Events and Individual Differences in Threat Perception and Behavior”. Congratulations, Greg!!!

  • • Carolyn Tucker has been selected as the recipient of the 2016 Society for Counseling Psychology Prevention Section American Psychological Association Lifetime Achievement Award by the Division 17 Prevention Section Awards committee. The committee noted her outstanding commitment to prevention and health promotion.

  • • Cindy Heesacker is receiving a service award this year, celebrating 25 years of service to UF. Her award will be recognized at the CLAS Service Awards reception on August 10.

  • • Franz Epting was elected President of the George Kelly Society. This multidisciplinary professional society was founded in June 2016 with the aim of supporting the study of, and communication about, the life and work of George Alexander Kelly (1905-1967), the Psychology of Personal Constructs, and Kelly’s ongoing influence in the many fields to which he contributed.

  • • The 2015 bibliometrics for JABA (Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis) were released, showing the impact factor for articles published by BA faculty and graduate students in the past two years. The data reveal that the University of Florida is at the top in terms of citable items and average impact factor cites per item.

  • • Jaime Williams has received the 2016 Society for Health Psychology’s Outstanding Poster Award for her poster to be presented at APA this year. In addition to the honor of being recognized, she will receive $500 for her travel to the convention as well as free membership in Division 38 for 2017.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10